Wydawca: anamsaleem

Znaleziono: 36 e-booków
Sortuj: wg popularnościalfabetyczniewg cenywg liczby ofert

  • od 1.85 zł Brak ofert
    Long before Miss Marple came on the scene, mystery writer Anna Katherine Green introduced Amelia Butterworth, the original spinster detective. The Affair Next Door marks the literary debut of this beloved character and offers up some of the most...(więcej)
  • dziś najtaniej - od 3.99 Brak ofert
    Andrew Lang, FBA was a Scottish poet, novelist, literary critic, and contributor to the field of anthropology. He is best known as a collector of folk and fairy tales. The Andrew Lang lectures at the University of St Andrews are named after...(więcej)
  • od 9.90zobacz oferty z 8 księgarni - premiera: 2020-03-10
    Can't get enough of the Gilded Age fast talkers, débutantes, and social climbers who populate Edith Wharton's exquisitely wrought novels? Fans of The House of Mirth and The Age of Innocence will love The Custom of the Country, which details country...(więcej)
  • od 11.31 zł Brak ofert
    A young woman named Delight Hunter is visiting some friends in the city when she happens to save a neighbor from a fire. Despite the unusual circumstances under which they met, the pair fall in love and marry. But the honeymoon takes a strange turn...(więcej)
  • od 11.31 zł Brak ofert
    Edward Richard Buxton Shanks (11 June 1892 – 4 May 1953) was an English writer, known as a war poet of World War I, then as an academic and journalist, and literary critic and biographer. He also wrote some science fiction. He was born in London,...(więcej)
  • William Wilkie Collins (8 January 1824 – 23 September 1889) was an English novelist, playwright, and short story writer. His best-known works are The Woman in White (1859), No Name (1862), Armadale (1866) and The Moonstone (1868). The last is...(więcej)
  • od 15.10 zł Brak ofert
    A posh clubhouse deserted for the winter is the scene of a chilling crime in The House of the Whispering Pines, a mystery masterpiece from early detective fiction pioneer Anna Katherine Green. When the local police department can't make any headway...(więcej)
  • od 15.10 zł Brak ofert
    Early detective novelist Anna Katharine Green was a unique writer in several respects, including the fact that many of the detectives featured in her novels are women. In The Mill Mystery, protagonist Constance Sterling takes on the seemingly...(więcej)
  • od 15.10 zł Brak ofert
    The Mayor is running for Governor and his wife is troubled about something but he doesn't know what. He hires a companion for her, and asks the companion to help him get to the bottom of...(więcej)
  • od 15.10 zł Brak ofert
    One of detective fiction master Anna Katharine Green's earlier novels, The Sword of Damocles combines a budding romance set against the backdrop of New York City's hustle and bustle with a beguiling mystery. Green's best-known creation, master...(więcej)
  • od 15.10 zł Brak ofert
    The Descent of Man; The Other Two; Expiation; The Lady's Maid's Bell; The Mission of Jane; The Reckoning; The Letter; The Dilettante; The Quicksand; A Venetian Night's...(więcej)
  • od 15.10 zł Brak ofert
    This epic tale recounts the triumphs and tribulations of an upper-class American clan as they navigate the challenges of life in the aftermath of the Civil War and the birth of the Industrial Revolution. The basis for Orson Welles' renowned 1942...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    This satirical drama from one of the only playwrights regarded as a contemporary equal of Shakespeare may have originally been performed in the early 1600s, but it feels remarkably fresh centuries later. Beginning with a prologue which devolves into...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    Booth Tarkington's wildly successful novel Seventeen satirizes the vagaries of American adolescence. Though 17-year-old protagonist William Sylvanus Baxter is awkward, tactless, and often less than likable, Tarkington's insightful—and...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    A fascinating look at twelve historical mysteries by famed anthropologist and historian Andrew...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    Dive in to this gripping mystery from Brooklyn-born author Anna Katharine Green. Credited as one of the originators of the genre of detective fiction, Green's ability to concoct intricate plots that leave even the most careful reader guessing until...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    Those individuals who have led secluded or isolated lives, or have hitherto moved in other spheres than those wherein well-bred people move, will gather all the information necessary from these pages to render them thoroughly conversant with the...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    Although her initial interest was in poetry, author Anna Katherine Green turned to fiction when her verse failed to make a mark with readers. This fateful move transformed the detective fiction genre, to which Green is regarded as an important early...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    After several people apparently vanish into thin air while walking along the same country road, New York detective Mr Gryce calls on the skills of Miss Amelia Butterworth to help him solve this most puzzling crime. The author of Lost Man’s Lane,...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    Dive in to this gripping mystery from Brooklyn-born author Anna Katharine Green. Credited as one of the originators of the genre of detective fiction, Green's ability to concoct intricate plots that leave even the most careful reader guessing until...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    British novelist Anthony Trollope is best known for chronicling many facets of family life and society in the fictional county of Barsetshire. Although the novel explores many of the same issues that made that series so popular, including nuanced...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    What does it mean to be popular? Is it a mark of good character, or merely a sign that you're well-regarded among an influential group of elites? The hero in Booth Tarkington's tale The Conquest of Canaan has achieved a strange kind of...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    Is there something about aesthetic beauty that can soothe the soul of even the most troubled individual? That's the question at the center of Booth Tarkington's eminently entertaining short novel The Beautiful Lady. In the story, a down-on-his-luck...(więcej)
  • od 16.99 zł Brak ofert
    Two men arrive by train in a small village; one is a lawyer who has been called to the community on business, and the other is a physician who is a native of the community returning home after plying his trade elsewhere for a spell. Soon, the pair...(więcej)
  • od 20.78 zł Brak ofert
    William Wilkie Collins (8 January 1824 – 23 September 1889) was an English novelist, playwright, and short story writer. His best-known works are The Woman in White (1859), No Name (1862), Armadale (1866) and The Moonstone (1868). The last is...(więcej)

Świat Czytników — wszystko o Kindle, czytnikach i e-bookach

Nowe artykuły: